Ibru Village, Agbarha-Otor

Ughelli North, Delta State, Nigeria

(+234) 813-5973-990

Department of Industrial Physics

This programme provides training to develop well-rounded physicists with the technical and specific scientific skills required to make a unique contribution in research and development environments where physics-related problems are investigated, and who can undertake more intensive research and postgraduate studies in physics, or who can work in the teaching profession, or in tertiary education in science and technology.

The entry requirements shall be at least credit level passes in five subjects including English Language, Mathematics, Physics and Chemistry to form the core subjects with credit in one other relevant science subject at the Senior Secondary School Certificate or its equivalent. In addition, an acceptable pass in the Unified Tertiary Matriculation Examination (UTME) into 100-level is required.

Departments in Faculty of Arts & Humanities


Begin your Journey to a world of limitless possibilities.